Skip to content

The Galleon (Fort Lauderdale): what the official records say

Updated October 23, 2026

$683,000

The Galleon is a 213-unit oceanfront building at 4100 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, built in 1967. This page gathers the qualified sales from its official BCPA list over the last 24 months and what the BCPA, HUD, DBPR and FEMA show for it, with their sources. What is not on record is marked as pending official confirmation.

How we checked it

Median of the 15 sales with code Q (qualified) on the BCPA sales list between October 22, 2024 and October 22, 2026. Turnover: 3.52% per year.

Read in the BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), the HUD list, the DBPR SIRS database and condominium registry, and FEMA's Map Service Center. It is a summary of records, not an inspection or an opinion on the building. Checked October 23, 2026.

Why it matters

The Galleon is a single oceanfront building, at 4100 Galt Ocean Dr, with one BCPA folio prefix (494319AD) and 213 units. This page covers that building and no other: the same ZIP code holds other Galt Ocean Dr condominiums that are not this one.

Building data

The identity data comes from the BCPA (the Broward County Property Appraiser, the county office that keeps the record of every property), read on October 22, 2026. Broward does not use a single parent folio the way Miami-Dade does: the condominium is identified by its folio prefix.

ItemWhat the record showsSource and date
Condominium name"THE GALLEON CONDO" (legal name at the BCPA)BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), October 22, 2026
Address4100 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), October 22, 2026
JurisdictionCity of Fort Lauderdale, Broward CountyBCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), October 22, 2026
Structure at the BCPAA single folio prefix: 494319AD (folios 494319AD0010 to 494319AD2130). The full sequence is the 213 units; there are no separate parking or storage folios.BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), October 22, 2026
Year built1967 (BCPA actual year; effective year 1968). The DBPR condominium registry also shows 1967.BCPA, October 22, 2026; DBPR, condominium registry
Units213 units: the 213 BCPA folios match exactly the 213 units in the DBPR registry.BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), October 22, 2026
Association"Galleon Condo Apts. Inc.", the association registered for this condominiumDBPR, condominium registry, October 22, 2026

The market in the public record

These figures come only from public records, not from listings or the MLS. The BCPA publishes, for each subdivision, a list of recent sales ("Recent Sales In This Subdivision") with the rating the Appraiser itself gives each record. Only records with code Q (qualified, arm's-length) and a positive price were counted, between October 22, 2024 and October 22, 2026 (24 months). Records with code E are excluded and declared below. A stated limit of this source: title changes with no sale (code T) do not appear on the BCPA sales list, so the total number of transfers in the window cannot be derived from that list and is not stated: the reconciliation on this page covers the sales list, not the universe of transfers.

ItemValueSource and date
Qualified Q sales (24 months)15BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
Recorded median price$683,000 (with n=15)BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
Price range$399,000 – $1,850,000BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
Annual turnover3.52% per year (15 sales across 213 units over 24 months: 15 ÷ 213 ÷ 2). The unit perimeter is reconciled (BCPA = DBPR = 213); the turnover is computed over the BCPA sales list, with the stated limit that that list does not show title changes.BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
Excluded E records (5 records, 4 deeds)Unit 1410, $600,000 · unit 1808, $700,000 · unit 303, $400,000 · and a single multi-parcel deed (Multi Special Warranty Deed) of $1,821,300 in total covering units 1501 and 1502: it is one excluded transaction, not two sales. Records with code D in the window: 0.BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
Price bandQualified salesSource and date
$399,000 – $499,9993BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
$500,000 – $699,9995BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
$700,000 – $999,9993BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
$1,000,000 – $1,499,9993BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026
$1,500,000 – $1,850,0001BCPA (Broward County Property Appraiser), subdivision sales list of October 22, 2026

The BCPA sales list does not give a date or unit for each qualified sale — it publishes the full verified price series — so instead of a table of individual transactions this section carries the distribution by price band computed from that series. Full series of the 15 qualified sales, lowest to highest: $399,000 · $450,000 · $495,000 · $540,000 · $570,000 · $640,000 · $650,000 · $683,000 · $817,500 · $850,000 · $950,000 · $1,100,000 · $1,350,000 · $1,462,500 · $1,850,000. Reconciliation of the list in the window: 20 records = 15 qualified (Q) + 5 excluded (E) + 0 disqualified (D). One declared edge check: a qualified sale of October 21, 2024 (unit 805, $500,000) fell outside the window by one day and was not counted. No accessory sale (parking or storage) appeared on the list.

What the records show today

One row per topic. "Pending official confirmation" means no public record showing it was read. It does not mean the fact exists or that it does not exist.

TopicWhat the record showsSource and date
Recertification and state structural inspection (milestone inspection)Pending official confirmation: no official document with this building's status was located. Given its year (1967) the building is fully inside Broward's inspection regime; that does not state the process is done or pending.No public record read, October 23, 2026
Reserve study (SIRS)It does not appear on either DBPR list consulted on October 23, 2026 (submissions before July 2025, and from July 2025 onward). The lists show only the complete submissions the DBPR has registered: not appearing on them does not prove the study was not done. The study's contents and the reserve level: pending official confirmation.DBPR, SIRS database (lists read on October 23, 2026)
FHA loan (HUD condominium list)No record for this project. The search by "Galleon" with Florida and ZIP code 33308 returned no records for this building; the ZIP-only search returned 25 records for other projects in the area, none of them this one. In HUD's database this building does not appear as an approved project.HUD, Condominium Lookup, October 22, 2026
Flood zone (FEMA)The building's oceanfront strip is in zone AO, with a flood depth of 3 feet (Depth 3). All three readings of the point are declared: the geocoded pin falls on the coastal transect, at the inland edge of zone VE (EL 13); the building, inland, sits in the AO zone of its oceanfront strip, and immediately to the west is zone AE (EL 6). FIRM panel 12011C0386J, in effect since July 31, 2024.FEMA, Map Service Center (NFHL), FIRMette of October 23, 2026
Special assessments (extra charges the association splits among owners)Pending official confirmation: no minutes or association document setting a special assessment for this building was read. The current amount of a special assessment is not a public record.No public record read, October 23, 2026
Court casesPending official confirmation: in the sources read for this page, no court-proceedings record for this building was consulted.No public record read, October 23, 2026

What to ask before you offer

What the public records do not show is held by the association. Ask for it in writing and keep the answers:

  • The recertification and state structural inspection (milestone) status: the reports filed and the closing letters, if they exist. The guide on 40-year building recertification explains each step.
  • The SIRS with its reserve plan: no submission appears on the DBPR lists consulted; ask for the study and the current reserve level.
  • Approved or pending special assessments: the minutes of the last two years and the unit's account statement letter (the "estoppel": what the unit owes the association and the charges in force). The guide on the extra condo charge explains it.
  • Major work: what it includes, on what dates, under what permits, who pays for it and how (a charge to owners, a loan or reserves).
  • If you plan to use an FHA loan: this building does not appear on HUD's list; ask your lender about single-unit approval. The guide on a condo with an FHA loan explains how to read the list.

What is NOT public (but you should verify):

  • The unit's exact HOA dues: they vary by unit (they are split by square footage and ownership interest); no listing or public record sets them for your unit.
  • The current special assessment amount: the amount and payment method exist only in the association's documents; a figure seen in the press or in listings is not the document.
  • The current rental, Airbnb and pet rules: they live in the association's documents, not in the public record; ask for them in writing.
  • The association's budget and reserve level: the association's internal documents, for owners only.
  • The building's status on lenders' confidential lists: none of those lists is public; your lender confirms it.

If you are still weighing a condo against a house, see house or condo in Miami.

Correction notice and sources

If any item on this page is incorrect or out of date, write to hola@umbralio.com (Umbralio, through One Stop Realty Center Inc, a licensed Florida broker) with the official document. We reply within 2 business days. If there is an error, we correct it on this same page within 10 days at most, with a note saying what it said, what it says now and on what date it changed.

Sources read on October 22 and 23, 2026:

  • BCPA, Broward County Property Appraiser: folio prefix 494319AD and the subdivision's recent-sales list ("Recent Sales In This Subdivision"), with the rating of each record.
  • HUD, Condominium Lookup: search by "Galleon" with Florida and ZIP code 33308, with no records for this project, and a ZIP-code control search.
  • DBPR, SIRS database: both lists, with no row for this condominium.
  • DBPR, condominium registry: 213 units and year 1967.
  • FEMA, Map Service Center: FIRMette for the point 4100 Galt Ocean Dr, panel 12011C0386J (the building's strip in zone AO, depth 3).

We help you ask for and read this building's documents.

A building's documents are requested in writing before you offer. Leave us your number and we take it from there with you.

Umbralio does not work for this building's association or management, and this page does not sell or represent any of its units.

Umbralio works through One Stop Realty Center Inc, a licensed Florida real estate broker.

Do you own a unit in this building?

We show you what a buyer sees when they look at it. It’s free.

I want to sell my unit

What you see is a summary of public records as of the date shown. It is not an inspection, nor an opinion on the building, nor legal advice.

Whenever you want to move ahead, we handle it with you.